Academy Fellows

Each Academy member serves for for a five-year term and is eligible for re-election one time, after which, they may be elected as "Emeritus Academy Fellows".

Learn more about the awards presented by the Sosa Academy

Junior Faculty Fellows

  • Elizabeth Higgins, MD
  • Rebecca Jeannonod, MD
    (New Teacher Award 2007) 
  • Rebecca Keller, PhD

Senior Faculty Fellows

  • Sharon Alger-Mayer, MD
  • Thomas Andersen, PhD
    (Faculty Teaching Scholar Award 2005)
  • James Bennett, MD
  • Frank Blumenstock, PhD
  • Ceshi Chen, PhD
    (New Teacher Award, 2009)
  • C. Michael Dipersio, PhD
    (Outstanding Mentor Award 2006)
  • James R. Drake, PhD
    (Outstanding Mentor Award 2009)
  • Thomas Friedrich, PhD
    (Faculty Teaching Scholar Award 2006)  
  • Stanley Glick, PhD, MD
    (Outstanding Mentor Award 2005)
  • David Jourd'heuil, PhD
    (Outstanding Mentor Award 2009) 
  • Tara Lindsley, PhD
  • Isabelle Maisonneuve PhD
    (Educational Development and Innovation Award 2007)
  • Kevin Pumiglia, PhD
  • Michael Sandison, MD
  • Peter Vincent PhD
    (Faculty Teaching Scholar Award 2007)